Yo-Yo Ma Inspired by Bach: Falling Down Stairs (1997)

Genres - Avant-garde / Experimental, Dance  |   Sub-Genres - Instrumental Music, Performance Art  |   Run Time - 55 min.  |   Countries - USA  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on


Falling Down Stairs is Suite No. 3 in the Yo-Yo Ma: Inspired by Bach series, of which there are six suites. This film interprets Suite No. 3 for Unaccompanied Cello by Johann Sebastian Bach through the mastery of Yo-Yo Ma's instrumentals and the choreography of Mark Morris as performed by his company, the Mark Morris Dance Group.



cello, composer, ice-skating, instrumental-music, performance-art