Winning Widows [TV Series] (1961)

Run Time - 30 min.  |   Countries - UK  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

The "winning widows" on this British sitcom were middle-aged sisters Martha (Peggy Mount) and Mildred (Avice Landone). Having outlived three husbands apiece, Martha and Mildred decided to move in together, selecting a small but uncomfortable London house. While Martha, hardened by her marital experiences, was quarrelsome and vindictive, timid Mildred was still looking for romance, albeit usually in the wrong places. The 13 episodes of Winning Widows originally aired from September 6, 1961 to November 2, 1962.