Warbird Checkout Series, Vol. 4

Run Time - 60 min.  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Synopsis by Alice Day

In volume four of the series, two planes are featured, the P-47 and the T-6, with three segments for each. The P-47, also known as the Thunderbolt, was well-equipped for combat, armed with eight .50 caliber machine guns. In "Flying the P-47," viewers will see how the plane handles during takeoff, flight, and landing, with a demonstration of its aerobatic abilities. "Flying the T-6 SNJ" looks at the T-6, a trainer aircraft called the "pilot maker" for its use as a combat training plane. In addition to the usual takeoff and landing, attention is given to landing in a crosswind, handling the plane in small airfields, and emergency procedures.