Wyrd Sisters (1997)

Run Time - 30 min.  |   Countries - United Kingdom   |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Based on the Discworld novels by Terry Pritchett, the British animated series Wyrd Sisters was set on a faraway planet, supported in space by four elephants standing on a turtle. The titular "sisters" were three witches -- Margrat Garlick, Nanny Ogg, and Granny Weatherwax -- who dwelt in the country of Lance. Much against their will, the witches found themselves babysitting the infant heir to Lance's throne. Produced by Cosgrove-Hall, whose other cartoon credits included the delightful Dangermouse and Count Duckula, the six-episode Wyrd Sisters was broadcast by Britain's Channel 4 in 1997.