U.S.S.R. (1994)

Run Time - 60 min.  |   Countries - United States   |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

The rise and fall of the Soviet Union is recounted in the three-part series USSR. This in-depth documentary traces the birth of the first communist state, highlights its period of supremacy, and explains its collapse. Volume two, Triumph of the Tyrant, recounts the period of Joseph Stalin's rule. With archival footage, it covers WWII and the Nazi invasion, the Soviet control of Eastern Europe, civil war in Greece, and the Berlin airlift. Also addressed is the suffering the communist dictator caused to millions of innocent Russian peasants. Other programs in the series include Stolen Revolution (1900-1939) and Illusion, Decline and Fall (1953-1991).