U.S.S.R. (1994)

Run Time - 60 min.  |   Countries - United States   |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

The rise and fall of the Soviet Union is recounted in the three-part series USSR. This in-depth look traces the birth of the first communist state, highlights its period of supremacy, and explains its collapse. Volume one, Stolen Revolution (1900-1939), chronicles the end of tsarist reign and examines the emergence of the Bolsheviks. Economic policies of the time are addressed, as well as the political transfer of ultimate power from Lenin to Stalin. Archival footage depicts the events and people involved in the communist experiment. Other programs in the series include Triumph of the Tyrant (1939-1953) and Illusion, Decline and Fall (1953-1991).