Thomas Dausgaard: Brahms, Dvorak, Sibelius, Nielsen - 4 Symphonies (2009)

Genres - Music  |   Run Time - 168 min.  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

The Danish National Symphony Orchestra toplines this classical performance film, with renditions of four major classical works: Symphony No. 5 in E flat major, Op. 82 by Jean Sibelius, Symphony No. 9 in E minor, Op. 95, B. 178 'From the New World' by Antonín Dvorák, Symphony No. 3, Op. 27, FS 60 'Sinfonia espansiva' by Carl Nielsen and Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 68 by Johannes Brahms. Thomas Dausgaard conducts. The event was mounted and filmed at Copenhagen's Koncerthuset in 2009.