The Willowz: Seeinsquares

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Biography, Concerts, Vocal Music  |   Countries - USA  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Originating from Anaheim, California circa 2002, the garage rock/garage punk band The Willowz consists of three teenage members: singer/lead guitarist Richie James March, bassist and singer Jessica Reynoza, and drummer Alex Willow. Pulling heavy influence from the punk explosion of the late seventies and early eighties, the group issued its self-titled debut EP in 2004, the same year it appeared on the soundtrack of the Jim Carrey film Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind. The Willowz appear in the home release The Willowz: Seeinsquares, which features a video for each of the twenty tracks on the band's 2005 EP Talk in Circles. Highlights include the songs "Cons and Tricks," "Making Certain," "Lock Me Out," "Toy," "Heartstrings," "Sleep at Night," "Walk Straight," "We Can Die Now," and twelve others.



band [music group], group, music-video, punk, rock-music, songs