The Top Secret Life of Edgar Briggs (1974)

Run Time - 30 min.  |   Countries - United States   |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Synopsis by Hal Erickson

David Jason starred in this British sitcom as minor civil servant Edgar Briggs. Through one of those bureaucratic blunders so beloved of TV comedy writers, Edgar found himself promoted to the Secret Intelligence Service. Despite his ineptitude and overall stupidity, Edgar managed to perform one remarkable deed "for the good of the service" on each episode, usually as a result of good old-fashioned dumb luck. The 13 episodes of The Top Secret Life of Edgar Briggs were beamed out by ITV's London Weekend Television service from September 15 to December 8, 1974.