The Silent Service (1995)

Genres - Thriller  |   Sub-Genres - Anime, Sea Adventure  |   Run Time - 30 min.  |   Countries - United States   |   MPAA Rating - NR
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

This Japanese animation is a military thriller in the tradition of The Hunt for Red October, Crimson Tide, and other American films adapted from or inspired by the novels of Tom Clancy. The crew of the Seabat, a highly classified nuclear submarine jointly sponsored by the American and Japanese government, goes renegade. As the Seabat crew declares their independence from their governments, a hunt is on to capture the rogue submarine.

Characteristics

Themes

Keywords

nuclear-submarine, renegade, rogue, crew, war, American [nationality], Japanese [nationality]