The Short Stories of Conan Doyle (1967)

  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

The focus in this British miniseries was on the stories written by Arthur Conan Doyle that did not feature master detective Sherlock Holmes. Episode titles included "The Beetle Hunter," "The Brown Hand," "The Chemistry of Love," "Crabbe's Practice," "The Croxley Master," "The Lift," "Lot 249," "Playing With Fire," and "The Willow House School." Although the supporting cast changed from week to week, the stories were "linked" by the presence of three tale-spinning university students: Philip (Michael Latimer), Tom (Keith Buckley), and Monkhouse (Christopher Matthews). Created by John Hawkesworth, the 13 50-minute episodes of The Short Stories of Conan Doyle were carried by BBC2 from January 15 to April 23, 1967.