The Saxon Chronicles (2003)

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Concerts, Vocal Music  |   Run Time - 215 min.  |   Countries - UK  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Rising to fame in the early 1980's alongside such fellow "New Wave Of British Heavy Metal" acts as Iron Maiden and Def Leppard, Saxon's unapologetically muscular approach to hard rock won them a large and loyal following in England, and this two-DVD set offers a powerhouse live concert from the band, as well as a thorough video history of the group's two-decade history. The Saxon Chronicles features a complete Saxon concert, shot during the 2001 Wacken Rock Festival, which finds the band storming through a set of their best-known material, including "Denim and Leather", "The Eagle Has Landed", "Wheels Of Steel", "Princess Of The Night", "Cut Out The Disease", and eleven more. Also included in the The Saxon Chronicles are interviews, television appearances, music videos, behind-the-scenes footage, photo galleries and press coverage spanning the group's complete career.



heavy-metal-music, music-video, band [music group], behind-the-scenes, concert-footage