The Prior Commitment [TV Series] (1969)

Run Time - 50 min.  |   Countries - UK  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

The title of this British drama series was in the nature of a pun (albeit a misspelled one). The protagonist was an investigative reporter named Eddie Pryor, played by the always reliable William Lucas. When Eddie's wife was murdered on an island in the Firth of Clyde, he defied the local authorities by conducting an intense investigation of his own. Running six episodes, The Prior Commitment was first telecast in 1969.