The New 7 Wonders of the World (2008)

Genres - Travel  |   Sub-Genres - Architecture & Design, Armchair Travel  |   Run Time - 150 min.  |   Countries - United States   |   MPAA Rating - NR
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

From the Colossus of Rhodes to the still-extant Great Pyramid of Giza, the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World never cease to intrigue or spark the imaginations of historians. Equally intriguing, however, is a list of modern architectural phenomena culled via popularity poll by the New 7 Wonders Foundation during the early years of the 21st century and dubbed "The New Seven Wonders of the World." These include the Christ the Redeemer statue in Rio de Janeiro; Machu Picchu in Cuzco, Peru; the Great Wall of China; Petra, in Jordan; Chichen Itza in Yucatan, Mexico; the Taj Mahal in Agra, India and the Colosseum in Rome, Italy. The documentary New 7 Wonders of the World carries viewers on a site-by-site exploration of these wonders, touching on their histories, roles, and visual splendor.