The Guarneri Quartet

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Concerts  |   Run Time - 68 min.  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

One of the most talented and unique classical music quartets is the Guarneri Quartet. They are a unique group of performers bearing the distinction of being the longest continuous quartet in the world for more than 30 years. The Guarneri Quartet consists of violinists Arnold Steinhardt and John Dalley, violist Michael Tree, and cellist Peter Wiley. This 68-minute video consists of the quartet performing three pieces, including Mozart's "String Quartet in D Major, K575," and Brahms' "Quartet #1 for Piano and strings, Op. 25." The featured piano soloist on this video is Mikhail Rudy. This tape is a treat for any fan of the Guarneri Quartet or for lovers of classical music.



cello, classical-music, quartet, viola