The Dvorak Cycle, Vol. 1 (1993)

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Concerts, Instrumental Music  |   Run Time - 100 min.  |   Countries - Czechia , Germany   |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Synopsis by Nathan Southern

Maestro Jirí Belohlavek leads the Prague Symphony Orchestra in this rendition of several works by 19th century Czech romantic composer Antonín Dvorák. Selections include: Symphony No. 7 in D Minor Op. 70, Slavonic Dances (Second Series) Op. 72 and Romance for Violin and Orchestra Op. 11. The featured soloist on the final piece is violinist Ivan Zenaty.