Tangerine Dream: Video Dream Mixes (1996)

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Ambiance, Instrumental Music  |   Run Time - 59 min.  |   Countries - United Kingdom   |   MPAA Rating - NR
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Synopsis by Mark Deming

A pioneers of German progressive rock, electronic music, and the sounds of the New Age, Tangerine Dream has been a fascinating and unpredictable force in music since the mid-1970s. This DVD collection features "realistically surreal" visualizations of some of the group's more recent compositions, overseen by founder and leader Edgar Froese. Selections include "Bride in Cold Tears," "Change of the Gods," "Little Blonde in the Park of Attractions," and "Firetongues."



band [music group], electronica, German [nationality], New-Age-music, progressive-rock, surrealism, visualization