Talking Heads/Talking Heads II (1987)

  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Written by Alan Bennett, the British anthology series Talking Heads consisted of a batch of direct-to-camera monologues, delivered by Bennett and a corps of dependable character actors, all portraying a variety of what the writer referred to as "repressed souls." The first six half-hour programs, telecast by BBC1 in 1987, included "Cream Cracker Under the Setee," "A Chip in the Sugar," "Soldiering On," "A Lady of Letters," "Bed Among the Lentils," and "Her Big Chance." The second and final group of six, broadcast in 1998, included "Miss Fozzard Finds Her Feet," "The Hand of God," "Playing Sandwiches," "The Outside Dog," "Nights in the Gardens of Spain," and "Waiting for the Telegram." The 1998 episodes were shown under the official blanket title Talking Heads II.