Spanish Farm Trilogy (1968)

  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Also known as The Spanish Farm, this four-part BBC miniseries was based on the novels by R.H. Mottram. Set in the years surrounding WWI, the series chronicled the lives of a French family living and working on a British farm. Ultimately, the war intruded upon the lives of the protagonists, with sometimes disastrous results. For the record, the three books in the original trilogy were titled The Spanish Farm, Sixty-Four, Ninety-Four, and The Crime at Vanderlyn's, and were published between 1926 and 1927. The TV version of Spanish Farm Trilogy made its first British appearance on April 6, 1968.