South of the Border (1988)

  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Created by Susan Wilkins, the British drama series South of the Border starred Buki Armstrong as Pearl Parker and Rosie Rowell as Finn Gallegher. The action roared into flame when Pearl and Finn pooled their resources and opened a private detective agency. In keeping with the series' title, the two heroines concentrated their efforts on the southern counties of Great Britain, leaving Yorkshire and other regions to fend for themselves. The eight 50-minute installments of South of the Border were shown over BBC1 from October 25 to December 12, 1988, and should not be confused with the earlier TV sitcom of the same name.