She's Out (1995)

Countries - United Kingdom   |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

The British miniseries She's Out was the third and final chapter of author Lynda La Plante's Widows trilogy (the earlier installments included 1983's Widows and 1985's Widows II). Ann Mitchell returned in the tailor-made role of professional thief Dolly Rawlins, out of prison after serving eight years of a nine-year sentence for murdering her husband. Hardly repentant, Dolly intended to embark upon a search for the hidden diamonds that were at the root of her incarceration; she also hoped to wreak vengeance against those who had double-crossed her. Dogging Dolly's trail every foot of the way was a relentless police detective, who held Dolly responsible for the death of his own sister. The six hour-long episodes of She's Out aired over ITV in 1995.