Secret Life of the Brain (2002)

MPAA Rating - NR
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

This five-part PBS series explored the many varied processes in the development of the average human brain. Combining expert interviews, newly minted brain-research information, and lively animated "visuals," the series was the TV equivalent of a sensory overload, though never so much so that audiences were turned off. Individual episode titles included "The Baby's Brain: Wider Than the Sky," "The Child's Brain: Syllable From Sound," "The Teenage Brain: A World of Their Own," "The Adult Brain: To Think By Feeling," and "The Aging Brain: Through Many Lives." Produced by David Grubin, with assistance from WNET-TV and Kravis Multimedia Education Center, Secret Life of the Brain debuted January 22, 2002, and ran until February 12.