Schubert: String Quintet in C/Britten: String Quartet no. 3

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Concerts, Instrumental Music  |   Run Time - 90 min.  |   Countries - USA  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

World-class classical cellist William Pleeth is joined by the Amadeus Quartet in performing the works of Benjamin Britten and Franz Schubert in a lavish performance captured live at the Maltings, Snape, Aldeburgh in 1977. Members of the Amadeus Quartet include Norbert Brainin and Siegmund Nissell on violins, Peter Schidlof in viola, and Martin Lovett on cello. Compositions include Britten's "String Quartet No. 3, OP. 94", and Schubert's "String Quintet in C, D. 956".



cello, classical-music, concert, viola