Ruth Rendell Mysteries (1996)

Genres - Mystery  |   Run Time - 60 min.  |   Countries - United Kingdom , United States   |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Based on a novel by Ruth Rendell, the British miniseries The Secret House of Death got under way when young and attractive Susan Townend (Amanda Redman) paid a visit to her reclusive next-door neighbor, only to find that the man had been brutally murdered. The fact that another man's body was also found at the crime scene prompted Susan to abandon her innocent-bystander status and become actively involved with the murder investigation. Unfortunately, this encouraged the unknown killer to add Susan to his list of potential victims. The two hour-long episodes of The Secret House of Death were telecast in 1996 as part of ITV's Ruth Rendell Mysteries anthology.