Royalty A-Z (2002)

Run Time - 60 min.  |   Countries - USA  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

America's insatiable fascination with the never-ending soap opera known as Britain's Royal Family was cheerfully and cheekily exploited in this 11-hour cable-TV documentary. Given the amount of tabloid coverage devoted to Queen Elizabeth II and her restless brood, it is probably superfluous to detail the content of the series. In fact, the individual episode titles pretty much told the whole story: "Private Lives, Public Scandals," "William: The Reluctant Prince Charming," "Diana: Triumph and Tragedy," "Charles: The Once and Future King," "Fairytale Weddings and Nightmare Breakups," "The Young Royals," "That's Entertainment," "Secrets of the Palace," "Royal Rebels," "God Save the Queen," and "The Party at the Palace." Royalty A-Z was broadcast over an eight-day period, from August 18 to 25, 2002.