Queen: The Magic Years, Vol. 1 - The Foundations (1990)

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Biography, Music History, Vocal Music  |   Run Time - 55 min.  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Queen: The Magic Years is a video trilogy chronicling the success of one of Britain's most popular bands, Queen. Queen: The Magic Years, Vol. 1 -- The Foundations fuses archive footage, interviews, and never-before-seen studio clips to unfold the story of the group's formation in 1971 and its development and achievements through the mid-'70s. Highlights include clips of Queen's first Rainbow concert and other early career benchmarks. This volume features commentary from Elton John, Little Richard, Roger Daltrey, Keith Richards, Phil Collins, Rod Stewart, Jeff Beck, Ringo Starr, Paul McCartney, and David Bowie. Other segments explore the group's noted work in music video, and its techniques. Companion tapes are Queen: The Magic Years, Vol. 2 -- Live Killers in the Making and Queen: The Magic Years, Vol. 3 -- Crowned in Glory.



band [music group], British, career-retrospective, concert-footage, highlights, rise-to-fame, rock-music