Quattro Pezzi Sacri

Genres - Music  |   Run Time - 74 min.  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Translated literally as 'Four Pieces of Sacred Music,' Giuseppe Verdi's Quattro Pezzi Sacri consists of a quartet of individually composed works, interconnected by their spiritual themes and typically performed as a single set. The Te Deum and the Stabat Mater constitute small-scaled choral works (sans accompaniment), the Laudi alla Vergine Maria and Ave Maria sulla scala enigmatica more lavishly arranged and orchestrated pieces. In this 2001 stage production, the Easter Festival Orchestra performs Verdi's Quattro Pezzi Sacri in a 74-minute set; Paolo Olmi conducts.