Pollini: Piano Concertos

Run Time - 180 min.  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Acclaimed pianist Maurizio Pollini is joined by conductors Karl Böhm and Claudio Abbado and the Vienna Philharmonic as he takes the stage of Musikverein's awe-inspiring "golden hall" to perform five piano masterworks in this release featuring the only two Mozart works ever released by Pollini. Compositions include Beethoven's "Piano Concerto No. 3 in C Minor, Op. 37" and "Piano Concerto No. 5 in E Flat Major, Op. 73 'Emperor'", Mozart's "Piano Concerto No. 19 in F Major, K. 459" and "Piano Concerto No. 23 in A Major, K. 488", and Brahms' "Piano Concerto No. 2 in B Flat Major, Op. 83".