Pete Townshend: Music From Lifehouse (2002)

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Concerts, Instrumental Music  |   Run Time - 101 min.  |   Countries - United Kingdom  |   MPAA Rating - NR
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Synopsis by Matthew Tobey

After 30 years in the making, The Who's Pete Townshend presented his experimental music project the Lifehouse at London's Sadler's Well Theatre on February 25th and 26th, 2000. Image presents this account of the performance which was directed by Hugo Currie and Toby Leslie. Released in 2002, Pete Townshend: Music From Lifehouse includes "Fantasia Upon One Note," "Teenage Wasteland," "Love Ain't for Keeping "I Don't Know Myself," "Won't Get Fooled Again," "Can You Help the One You Really Love?," and a dozen others.



band [music group], concert, experimental [arts], music, rock-music