Ohne Filter - Musik Pur: Roy Ayers In Concert (1994)

Genres - Music  |   Run Time - 60 min.  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Vibraphone groove godfather Roy Ayers steps before the camera's of Germany's acclaimed Ohne Filter music series for a 1995 performance that finds the Coffy composer offering nine soul funk hits. Featured songs include "Running Away", "Everybody Loves the Sunshine", and "Searching". A bonus interview with the producer, an artist biography, and a sound tuning segment offer a compelling look at the creative process while giving the uninitiated a chance to get better acquainted with Ayers' unique body of work.