New Order: 316 (2001)

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Biography  |   Run Time - 132 min.  |   Countries - United Kingdom   |   MPAA Rating - NR
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

After the suicide of Joy Division's lead singer Ian Curtis, the remaining members moved forward with a new group known as New Order. New Order 316 contains two full concerts by the band. A 1981 show from New York City contains performances of "I.C.B.," "Everything's Gone Green," "Dreams Never End," and "Denial." The second show dates from the 1998 Reading Festival and includes renditions of "Touched By the Hand of God," "Bizarre Love Triangle," "Blue Monday," and "World in Motion." Interviews with the band members provide further context for these two shows separated by seventeen years.



concert, greatest-hits, New-Wave, pop-rock, rock-band, rock-music