Michael Gielen/SWR Sinfonieorchester: Beethoven Symphonies Nos. 1/2/3 "Eroica"

Run Time - 110 min.  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Experience three of legendary composer Ludwig van Beethoven's most moving symphonies exactly as the composer would have wanted as the SWR Sinfonieorchester performs Symphony No. 1 in C major, Op. 21, Symphony No. 2 in D major, Op. 36, and Symphony No. 3 in E flat major, Op. 55 in Freiburg, Germany, before a captivated live audience. Composer Michael Gielen leads the SWR Sinfonieorchester through the three movements, offering an authentic reproduction of the original compositions.