Man on the Rim: The Feathered Serpent (1989)

Run Time - 30 min.  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

The 11-part series Man on the Rim chronicles the history of the Pacific Rim countries and addresses the contemporary significance of these nations as major players in world affairs. Pacific Rim countries include Australia, China, Indonesia, Korea, Malaysia, Papua New Guinea, Vietnam, Taiwan, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Cambodia, Hong Kong, Japan, Laos, and New Zealand. Part ten, Man on the Rim: The Feathered Serpent, examines the mysteries of the Olmec, Toltec, Maya, and Aztec cultures. These Central American Indians built massive pyramids and developed sophisticated cities in harsh areas of Mexico. The program looks at the remains of the once great cultures and addresses the disappearance of the Mayans and the Spanish invasion of the Aztecs. Other programs in the series include Man on the Rim: The Powerhouse, Man on the Rim: Into the Deep Freeze, and Man on the Rim: The New Cutting Edge.