Living with Dying: Bereavement (1998)

Run Time - 30 min.  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Living With Dying is a five-part series created to help people cope with death, dying, and bereavement. It provides sensitive advice on how to address sorrow, as well as ways to meet other challenges one encounters when facing the end of life or the loss of a loved one. Part four of the series, Bereavement, explores the difficulties people face while in the mourning process. The program offers guidance and understanding of the process, from the early stages of bereavement to the rebuilding of life following the death of a loved one. The true-life experience of a couple who lost their son to leukemia is openly examined, including the personal ways they found to cope with their loss and others' reactions to the family during the early bereavement period. Other programs in this series are Facing Mortality, Grief, Terminal Illness, and Recovering From Loss.