Living Planet : The Northern Forests (1984)

Genres - Nature  |   Sub-Genres - Animals  |   Run Time - 60 min.  |   Countries - United Kingdom   |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Internationally known naturalist and broadcaster of wildlife programs David Attenborough leads viewers on a 12-part expedition to the world's major habitats, showing how plants and animals have adapted to their unique surroundings. The entertaining and inspirational programs reveal places and sounds never before captured by cameras. In volume four, The Northern Forests, Attenborough visits coniferous forests and explores the adaptations which have allowed these forests to survive. In a trip to the deciduous woodlands, the natural scientist examines the relationship between its flora and fauna. Learn adaptation secrets of the creatures of these life-rich treasures, such as bear, raccoon, skunks, squirrels, and opossums. Other episodes in the series are: Baking Deserts, The Sky Above -- Communities of the Sky, The Frozen World, Jungle, The Margins of Land, New Worlds, The Open Oceans, Seas of Grass, Sweet Fresh Water, The Building of Earth, and Worlds Apart.



adaptation [animals], earth, forest, habitat [natural], naturalist, wildlife