Living Planet : Sweet Fresh Water (1984)

Genres - Nature  |   Sub-Genres - Natural Environments  |   Run Time - 60 min.  |   Countries - United Kingdom   |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Internationally known naturalist and broadcaster of wildlife programs David Attenborough leads viewers on a 12-part expedition to the world's major habitats, showing how plants and animals have adapted to their unique surroundings. The entertaining and inspirational programs reveal places and sounds never before captured by cameras. Volume one, Sweet Fresh Water, illustrates the great powers of water to affect the contours of the land. Attenborough takes viewers on a journey through the largest river system in the world, the Amazon. He traces the river from its beginnings in the Peruvian Andes to the coastal delta of Brazil. Program highlights include footage of Angel Falls in Venezuela and Iguassu in Brazil. Other episodes in the series are: Baking Deserts, The Sky Above -- Communities of the Sky, The Frozen World, Jungle, The Margins of Land, New Worlds, The Northern Forests, The Open Oceans, Seas of Grass, The Building of Earth, and Worlds Apart.



adaptation [animals], earth, habitat [natural], naturalist