Lesley Garrett: Notes From the Heart (2002)

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Concerts, Vocal Music  |   Countries - United States   |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on


The British soprano is joined by Michael Ball, violinist Joshua Bell, Tony Bennett, Alsion Moyet and Russell Watson for this concert, which mixes pop and classical selections. Highlights: "The Wonder of You," "When I Fall in Love," Benjamin Britten's "Funeral Blues," "I Dreamed the Dream" (Garrett); "The Very Thought of You," "New York State of Mind" (Bennett); "Maria" (Bell); "Phantom of the Opera" (Ball).



New-Age-music, opera-singer, pop-music