Kuijken Ensemble: Musical Offering

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Concerts, Instrumental Music  |   Run Time - 54 min.  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Johann Sebastian Bach composed his Musical Offering - a set of fifteen classical pieces, performed sequentially - for Frederick II of Prussia. In the fifty-four minute release J.S. Bach - Kuijken Ensemble: A Musical Offering, the titular fraternal ensemble - flautist Barthold Kuijken, violinist and conductor Sigiswald Kuijken, and cellist/violist Wieland Kuijken - perform this work live, along with Robert Kohnen on harpsichord. The individual pieces in the work include: Canon Perpetuus super Thema Regium, Fuga canonica in Epidiapente and Sonata Sopr'il Soggetto Reale.



classical-music, concert