Journey: Live 2001 (2001)

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Concerts, Vocal Music  |   Run Time - 106 min.  |   Countries - United States   |   MPAA Rating - NR
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Synopsis by Mark Deming

Journey's blend of soaring melodies and hard rock guitars helped to make them one of the most popular groups on the arena circuit in the late '70s and early '80s, and in 1998, longtime members Neal Schon on guitar, Jonathan Cain on keyboards, and Ross Valory on bass welcomed new members Dean Castronovo on drums and Steve Augeri on lead vocals as they took the group back out on the road. Journey: Live 2001 was taped during a December 2000 show in Las Vegas, NV, and finds the new lineup generating just as much excitement as the original edition. Selections include "Don't Stop Believin'," "Any Way You Want It," "Lovin', Touchin', Squeezin'," "Wheel in the Sky," "Separate Ways," "Faithfully," and more.



rock-music, band [music group], concert-tours, greatest-hits, hard-rock music