Journey into Thailand: The Middle Path (1986)

Run Time - 29 min.  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Journey Into Thailand is a seven-part series examining the people, traditions, sights, sounds, and unique beauty of the country known as "the Land of Smiles." Part six, The Middle Path, takes viewers on a journey to the small town of Chom Thong for a revealing look at the everyday life of a Buddhist monk. It also addresses the monastery's important role in community life. Most of Thailand's 27,000 Buddhist temples are located in rural regions and continue the customs of this religion founded in 600 B.C. Other programs in the series are City of Angels -- Bangkok, Tales of Gods and Demons, Lords of the Forest, Strength of the Land, The Other Thailand, and The Long March South.