Journey into Thailand: The Long March South (1986)

Run Time - 29 min.  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Journey Into Thailand is a seven-part series examining the people, traditions, sights, sounds, and unique beauty of the country known as " the Land of Smiles." Part seven, The Long March South, retraces the development of the region, the only Southeast Asian country to avoid Western colonization. It is believed, that the original inhabitants migrated south from China over the mountains of Burma and Thailand to found the first Thai kingdom sometime during the 15th century. Other programs in the series are City of Angels -- Bangkok, Tales of Gods and Demons, Lords of the Forest, Strength of the Land, The Other Thailand, and The Middle Path.