Journey into Thailand: Strength of the Land (1986)

Run Time - 29 min.  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Journey Into Thailand is a seven-part series examining the people, traditions, sights, sounds, and unique beauty of the country known as "the Land of Smiles." Part five, Strength of the Land, features the world's longest serving monarch, his Majesty King Bhumibol, the ninth king of the Chakri Dynasty. Born on December 5, 1927, in Cambridge, MA, the colorful ruler is known and respected for his many talents and interests, including science, agriculture, engineering, sculpture, and jazz. Program highlights feature Thailand's bicentennial celebration. Other programs in the series are City of Angels -- Bangkok, The Long March South, Lords of the Forest, Tales of Gods and Demons, The Other Thailand, and The Middle Path.