Journey into Thailand: City of Angels - Bangkok (1986)

Run Time - 29 min.  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Journey Into Thailand is a seven-part series examining the people, traditions, sights, sounds, and unique beauty of the country known as "the Land of Smiles." Part one, City of Angels -- Bangkok, explores this metropolis which is characterized by contrast stemming from its array of elaborate temples and monasteries, modern architecture, lively canals, bars, and massage parlors. The clamor and bustle of the 200-year-old Thai capital is captured as it functions to sustain a population of six million. Other programs in the series are Lords of the Forest, Tales of Gods and Demons, The Other Thailand, Strength of the Land, The Middle Path, and The Long March South.