Journey into India: The Moghul Emperors (1986)

Run Time - 29 min.  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Journey Into India is a ten-volume travel series highlighting the rich culture, history, and traditions of India. Footage comes from across the subcontinent and reflects an intimate knowledge of this corner of the world. Part eight, The Moghul Emperors, examines the rich history of India's Moghul dynasty, a period of power ranging from the 16th to 18th centuries. Highlights include an account of India's conqueror Babur, Akhar, and the builder of the Taj Mahal, Shah Johan. Other programs in the series include In the Footsteps of the Danniels, Cochin, Kipling's India, Hindi Movies, Jaipur, Simla, The Ganges, The Indian Army, and The Kulu Valley.