John Wetton and Geoffrey Downes: Acoustic TV

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Concerts, Vocal Music  |   Run Time - 90 min.  |   Countries - USA  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Rockers Geoffrey Downes and John Wetton - formerly key members of the eighties prog-rock/arena rock band Asia - teamed up in 2005 and headed into the studio to record acoustic versions of thirteen Asia hits. This session produced an EP and a home video release. The latter, entitled John Wetton and Geoffrey Downes: Icon - Acoustic TV, features live performance footage of all twelve tracks: "Only Time Will Tell," "God Walks with Us," "Open Your Eyes," "Don't Cry," "Heat of the Moment," "Voice of America," "In the End," "Meet Me at Midnight," "The Smile Has Left Your Eyes," "Sole Survivor," "I Lay Down," and "Let Me Go."



acoustic-music, band [music group], songs, studio