Herbert Von Karajan: Beethoven - Symphonies 4, 5 & 6

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Concerts, Instrumental Music  |   Run Time - 100 min.  |   Countries - USA  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Classical grandeur meets film noir style in this release featuring conductor Herbert von Karajan and the Berlin Philharmonic's compelling interpretation of Beethoven's Pastoral symphony as well as two other Classical compositions. After an Italianate take on Beethoven's Fourth and a compelling rendition of the Fifth Symphony, Hugo Niebeling takes the beloved Sixth Symphony in an exciting new direction.



classical-music, concert, symphony