Guitar Foundation of America: Guitar 1

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Concerts, Instrumental Music  |   Run Time - 109 min.  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

Five members of the prestigious GFA Winners Circle gather together to perform a variety of popular and lesser-known compositions in the classic guitar repertoire in this concert featuring the talents of 1996 winner Fabio Zanon, 1997 winner Judiceal Perroy, 1998 winner Denis Azabagic, 1999 winner Lorenzo Micheli, and 2000 winner Martha Masters. Composers whose work is performed include Johann Kaspar Mertz, Astor Plazzola, Fernando Sor, and Miroslav Tadic.



concert-footage, guitar