Great Houses of Britain: Special Series (1986)

Genres - History  |   Run Time - 358 min.  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

This video set contains four volumes of tours of homes throughout the British Isles. Homes large and small, grand and humble are featured, from the ancestral castle of the Duke of Northumberlands to the quaint cottages of the South. The guided tours include looks at the exterior and interiors of the houses and their gardens. Many art objects are featured. Stories of the houses and their residents lend color to the tour. The four volumes include: "London and the West," "E. Anglia and the South," "Wales and the Midlands," and "Wales and the North."