Grateful Dead: A View From the Vault III (1990)

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Concerts, Vocal Music  |   Run Time - 154 min.  |   Countries - United States   |   MPAA Rating - NR
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

The Grateful Dead had been archiving audio recordings of their concerts for years when, in the 1980s, they also began keeping a library of video recordings of their shows, often from large-venue performances where a multi-camera video setup would be used to provide a better view for those in the back of the hall. Grateful Dead: A View From the Vault, Vol. 3 is the third home video release from the Dead's concert video archive; this preserves the June 16, 1990 performance at the Shoreline Amphitheater in Mountain View, CA. Selections include "Touch of Gray," "Friend of the Devil," "Estimated Prophet," "China Cat Sunflower," and "It's All Over Now, Baby Blue."



band [music group], concert-footage, folk-rock, greatest-hits, rock-music