Frank Mills: Music of Frank Mills

Genres - Music  |   Sub-Genres - Concerts, Instrumental Music  |   Run Time - 100 min.  |   Countries - USA  |  
  • AllMovie Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

Share on

A musical prodigy whose ear for the piano found him mastering the instrument after being inspired by his mother and sister, Frank Mills went on to conquer the trombone before realizing his true talent as a musician and scoring his first number one hit with the 1971 smash "Stay a While". Together with his Canadian band The Bells, Mills and company mastered the boogie-woogie sound that resulted in such hits as "The Music Box Dancer". No Mills fans can relive the magic with this release showcasing two classic performances captured live on camera in the early 1990s. In the first performance Mills and his band offer thirteen hits including "Seascapes", "The Blues Don't Last", and "Going Home". The second concert, entitled "Christmas with Frank Mills, shows that the band getting into the holiday spirit by offering fourteen holiday-themed tunes including "Oh Holy Night", "Somewhere a Child is Sleeping", and "Silent Night".



band [music group], bandleader, Christmas, concert